Canva-Landing-Page-Earth-Day-top-banner

一次印刷,種一棵樹

不會讓你產生罪惡感的列印服務。每向 Canva 下一筆列印訂單,我們就會種一棵樹 – 儘管這只是個簡單的想法,但卻能帶來很大的影響。

我們目前的成果

270 萬
植樹量
570 萬
預計種下的樹木量
3,846
受益人數
4,457
計畫恢復的土地公傾數
Person planting tree sapling in soil

使用方法

  1. 印刷一次,種一棵樹。您每次使用 Canva 印刷服務,我們就會在全球 11 個國家/地區的 18 個不同地點種下一棵樹。
  2. 您的樹也能擁有一個家。廣受認證的造林組織 Reduce. Reuse. Grow. (RRG) 能為您的樹木尋找完美的種植地點,為大自然建立生物多樣性,復育野生植物。
  3. 種下永續之樹。我們的在地社區和農民將為您種樹,為他們的自然風景增添綠意生機,農民也能永續耕作。

為何要種植樹木?

Canva 有義務復育地球,讓在地社區和農民得以永續地進行農務工作。

我們的種植和保育樹木行動改善了水資源保留、生物多樣性和棲息地保育,更為農林業創造了無限機會。

Man in blue t-shirt carrying young tree to plant
Man planting trees in Mt Sinaka

我們在種植什麼?

我們計劃種植原生物種,復育受到威脅的重要生態系統。

為了培養植物的多樣性,我們種植了超過 205 種原生樹木物種,其中包括榕樹和安哥拉緬茄。

我們如何保護瀕臨絕跡的物種?

One Print. One Tree 植物有助於復育瀕臨絕跡物種的棲息地,進而保護了這些物種。

這就是我們菲律賓植樹地點的主要目標,我們要協助在地社區找到菲律賓老鷹及鱷魚等瀕臨絕跡物種的棲息地。

Grassy hill in foreground with city behind
A photo of a Philippine Eagle soaring in the sky, wings stretched out

拯救菲律賓老鷹

我們與菲律賓老鷹基金會共同合作保育瀕臨絕種的菲律賓老鷹。我們致力保護老鷹,維持它所代表的生物多樣性,確保我們可繼續為後續子孫保育永續的森林資源。


菲律賓老鷹是菲律賓的國鳥,也是全球最稀有的老鷹。這群狩獵型巨型鳥類已被列為國際自然保育聯盟 (IUCN) 的極危物種,預估僅剩 400 對野生老鷹。由於人類的森林砍伐活動,菲律賓老鷹每天都面臨絕種危機 — 森林是牠們唯一的家園。


不幸的是,非法砍罰和不盡責的資源濫用導致牠們的森林棲息地正逐漸消失,每年都有至少一隻菲律賓老鷹因人類而喪命。原由森林的破壞程度越嚴重,菲律賓老鷹必須飛離原先的狩獵範圍,飛往更遙遠的地區獵食。這種稀有而雄偉的鳥類只在菲律賓出沒。牠們一旦絕種,世界就會失去一項珍貴的生物遺產。

認識社區

馬達加斯加 Moraharivo

在貝齊布卡河 (Betsiboka River),我們的種植合作夥伴正在努力恢復其珍貴的紅樹林。貝齊布卡河口曾被紅樹林環繞,一度成為各種珍稀動植物的理想棲息地。幾個世紀以來,當地的馬拉加西人一直依靠生活在這些生態系統中的魚類與貝類獲得永續食物來源。紅樹林的深層根係對於穩定海岸線及減緩侵蝕亦至關重要。

  • 林地復育類型 – 紅樹林
  • 復育點面積 – 872 公頃
  • 每公頃樹木量 – 10,000 棵
  • 2021 年已恢復的公頃數 – 20 公頃
  • 每公頃固碳量 – 840 公噸
  • 估計的固碳總量 – 16,800 公噸
OnePrintOneTree_Madagascar
OnePrintOneTree_Mozambique

莫三比克 Mahubo

Mahubo 復育點位於 Boane 區,面積約 82 平方公里。當地村莊的居民人數超過 10 萬,其中大多數都依靠農業維持生計。由於過度收集木炭與採伐木材,該地區的紅樹林已經大面積消失。Canva 將種植 200,000 多萬棵紅樹林,特別是原生樹種 Rizhopora、Ceriops 和 Bruguiera,以此完成約 20 公頃面積的復育工作。

  • 林地復育類型 – 紅樹林
  • 復育點面積 – 645 公頃
  • 每公頃樹木量 – 10,000 棵
  • 2021 年已恢復的公頃數 – 20 公頃
  • 每公頃固碳量 – 840 公噸
  • 估計的固碳總量 – 16,800 公噸

肯亞 Kitiligini

Kijabe 村莊位於肯亞首都奈洛比以北,地處在大裂谷的邊緣。這裡以其乾燥的陡峭地形以及 Afromontane 林而聞名。肯亞這片獨特的森林是許多牧民社群的家園,他們依靠當地的生態系統維持生計與經濟。由於存在主要與木炭收集有關的毀林事件,土地高度退化。我們的恢復合作夥伴將利用多種復育方法,包括「由農民管理的自然復育法」(FMNR),以幫助恢復該地區。

  • 林地復育類型 – Afromontane
  • 復育點面積 – 1493 公頃
  • 每公頃樹木量 – 2,500 棵
  • 2021 年已恢復的公頃數 – 20 公頃
OnePrintOneTree_Kenya
OnePrintOneTree_AquinBay

海地 Aquin Bay West

過度採伐木柴與建築材料等活動已經摧毀了海地海岸線沿線的紅樹林。污染、海平面上升與颶風還會阻擋或破壞潮汐流,對紅樹林生態系統的健康構成威脅。對南部海岸線進行林地復育不僅對生態系統至關重要,而且對當地社群的健康與安全也很重要。種植紅樹林將有助於保護當地居民,使其免受經常襲擊海地之破壞性颶風的影響。

  • 林地復育類型 – 紅樹林
  • 復育點面積 – 338 公頃
  • 每公頃樹木量 – 10,000 棵
  • 2021 年已恢復的公頃數 – 9 公頃
  • 每公頃固碳量 – 840公噸
  • 估計的固碳總量 – 7,560 公噸

菲律賓

上個世紀初,菲律賓的森林覆蓋面積達到 70%,但是這一比例迅速下降到大約 18.3% 的低點。這在很大程度上是由於森林砍伐以及土地退化,對生物多樣性造成了毀滅性的後果。菲律賓每年毀林超過 304,000 英畝,到 2036 年,剩下的森林可能會消失。

菲律賓擁有 20,000 多種特有物種,被公認為是擁有地球生物多樣性三分之二的 17 個國家/地區之一。

出於這種考慮,以及菲律賓是 Canva 家族的重要組成部分(我們最大的離岸團隊位於馬尼拉),我們不得不採取行動。透過這項計畫,Canva 社群可以對全世界以及我們自己的後院做出改變。

OnePrintOneTree_By the numbers
引號
「我的父親教導我,砍伐森林只會讓自己日後遭受滅頂之災。投擲長矛時,不會擊中任何獵物,只有一塊石頭。我正在保護這片森林。有人試圖偷我們的樹,我會對他們說:『你們只能帶走我的屍體。』這片森林對我們村莊太重要了。我們正在保護這片森林,因此我們實際上可以在這片土地上自給自足,而不必依賴其他地方。」

Jean Zamanjisy

馬達加斯加 Antanamarina 的酋長

常見問題

沒有,我們並未親自種植樹木。我們與一家永續發展即服務企業 Reduce. Reuse. Grow. Inc. (RRG) 合作,其所營運的計畫有助於中和印刷、包裝消費品與技術產業所造成的環境影響。


RRG 將代表我們管理植樹過程。Canva 在這些國家/地區開展工作的同時,不僅種植了固碳的森林與紅樹林,為應對氣候變化做出貢獻,而且還將為當地居民帶來生態與社會效益。


我們竭力復育環境的合作夥伴,雇用在地村民進行種植與森林保育工作,也因此促進了在地經濟。

RRG 將代表我們管理植樹過程,並選擇全球各大適當的種植地點。我們將每年擴大這些種植地點。

我們之所以選擇這些地點,是因為我們環境保護措施在此能發揮最大功效,同時對種植地區的居民也能有正面影響。


必須致力於與當地村莊與社區共同努力,才能成功完成長期的林地復育工作。我們的合作夥伴採用「僱用種植」的方法,讓你的訂單給當地社區的成員帶去益處。貧困村民穩定就業後,便可以開始負擔得起食物、住房、衣物、藥品等生活必需品,並最終意識到擁有健康森林可為社區帶來永續的益處。

隨著我們的計畫不斷發展,我們將與 RRG 一起在全球範圍內引入新的恢復地點。

RRG 將確保種植適合該地點的原生樹木。我們的合作夥伴將永不會種植或引入任何入侵物種。有時,恢復地點將會種植一定比例的農林業物種,以供社群永續使用。

這取決於我們種植的地區。答案是商業苗圃或直接收集種子。第一年,我們的大部分種子將由當地村民從附近殘存森林中收集。若需要補充收集到的種子,則可從當地可信賴的種子庫購買種子。Canva 的所有幼苗均生長在特定於恢復合作夥伴的當地苗圃中,以確保品質與發芽率。

Canva 的大多數印刷訂單產生的專案都在政府土地上開展,由當地社群直接管轄。我們在海地的一些小規模農林業專案則是在農民擁有的私人土地上開展。

這些樹木歸當地社群所有,他們積極參與了其區域森林的恢復工作。一種例外情況是在當地農民擁有的土地上種植農林業樹木。在這種情況下,農民不僅擁有樹木,還能得到樹木產生的收益。

RRG 構建了一個恢復合作夥伴網絡,他們將與當地社群的人們合作,招募種植團隊。我們的目標在於植樹造林,減輕極端貧困。將向這些社群中生活在貧困線以下的人們提供工作,以便為他們及其家庭創造可靠的收入來源。

我們採用各種各樣的種植方法,其中包括定株或由農民管理的自然復育法、種球、苗圃、裸根移栽及紅樹林繁殖體種植。

盡快種植。有時要等到三個月後,樹苗才會入土。這取決於你的樹分配到的國家/地區以及種植季節。

我們將盡一切努力確保我們種植的森林成為永久及永續資源。


為此,我們的恢復合作夥伴與各級政府認真合作,達成書面協議,指定恢復點永久受到保護,我們不在伐木區內種植。他們的團隊招募當地村民種植樹木,以便提供一種經濟誘因,確保恢復專案的福利,他們還向當地村民提供替代燃料來源(節能型乾柴爐與太陽能拋物面爐),減少和/或消除了對木炭的依賴。最後,他們招募了護林員作為部分勞動力。實際上,我們的其中一個種植合作夥伴 Eden Restoration 最近建立了一個護林員基金會,將每棵樹價格的一分錢存入基金,用於長期守護與保護林地復育地點。

無法避免幼苗與繁殖體死亡百分比。RRG 發現,隨著自然林地復育專案開始開展並帶來更多影響,死亡率變得無關緊要。在紅樹林復育點,自然林地復育通常超過原始種植數量的 200%。馬達加斯加的乾旱落葉林復育點亦是如此。

截至 2022 年 8 月 1 日 ,我們已種植 240 萬棵樹。我們致力於植樹使命,此數目也在不斷上升。

不會。我們的紙張原材料來自於永續來源,與我們的林地復育專案分開。

Canva-Landing-Page-Earth-Day-top-banner

One Print, One Tree

Printing you can feel good about. For every print order placed with Canva, we plant a tree – it’s a simple idea with a big impact.

Our impact so far

2.4 million
trees planted
5 million
trees committed
3,786
farmers benefited
2600
hectares restored to native forest
OnePrintOneTree_OneprintOnetree

How it works

  1. Your order gets a tree. Every time you print with Canva, your order will unlock a tree to be planted at one of our 18 locations, across 11 countries.
  2. Your tree finds a home. Reduce. Reuse. Grow. (RRG), an accredited reforestation organization, finds the perfect planting site for your tree to create biodiversity and wildlife restoration.
  3. Your tree is planted. Our local communities and farmers plant your tree, bringing back vitality to their landscape so they can farm more sustainably.

Why plant trees?

Canva is on a mission to heal the planet so local communities and farmers can farm more sustainably.

By planting and protecting trees, we’re improving water retention, biodiversity and habitat protection while creating opportunities in agriculture and agroforestry.

OnePrintOneTree_WhyPlantTrees
Men and women planting mangroves in Africa

What are we planting?

We’re planting native species to restore essential, threatened ecosystems.

To foster plant diversity, we’ve planted over 205 different native tree species from Ficus to Balete trees to the Afzelia Quanzensis.

How are we protecting endangered species?

One Print, One Tree plants also protect endangered species by saving their habitats.

This is the focal point of our tree planting site in the Philippines, which is supporting local communities to find habitats for endangered species such as the Philippine Eagle and Philippine Crocodile.

Saving the Philippines Eagle

We’ve partnered with the Philippine Eagle Foundation to protect the endangered Philippines Eagle. We’re committed to ensuring its survival, the biodiversity it represents, and the sustainable use of our forest resources for future generations to enjoy.


The Philippine Eagle — the national bird of the Philippines — is one of the rarest eagles in the world. It is a giant bird of prey that’s listed as critically endangered by the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN), with an estimated number of only 400 pairs left in the wild. The Eagles are threatened daily by human activities — the forest is their only home.


Unfortunately, illegal logging and irresponsible use of resources have resulted in the disappearance of their forest habitat, with at least one Philippine eagle being killed every year. As more of our forest is lost, Philippine Eagles go farther from their usual hunting grounds in search of prey to hunt. This rare and majestic bird species can be found nowhere else but in the Philippines. Losing the species to extinction would also mean that the world is losing a precious biological heritage.

Meet the Communities

Moraharivo, Madagascar

Our planting partners in the Betsiboka River are focusing on restoring its precious mangrove forests. The estuaries of the Betsiboka were once surrounded by mangrove forests that held a variety of habitats for unique plant and animal species. For centuries, local Malagasy people have relied on the fish and shellfish living in these ecosystems for sustainable food sources. The mangroves’ deep root systems are also vital for stabilizing the coastline and reducing erosion.

  • Type of Reforestation – Mangrove
  • Size of Site – 872 hectares
  • Trees per Hectare – 10,000
  • 2021 Hectares Restored – 20
  • Carbon Sequestered per Hectare – 840 metric tons
  • Total Estimated Carbon Sequestered – 16,800 metric tons

Mahubo, Mozambique

Located in the district of Boane, the Mahubo site has an area of approximately 82km. The local village is made up of over 100K people, most of whom rely on agriculture for subsistence. The area has seen a massive loss of its mangrove forests due to the overharvesting of charcoal and timber. Canva will be restoring an area of approximately 20 hectares by planting over 200,000 mangroves, specifically the native species of Rizhopora, Ceriops, and Bruguiera.

  • Type of Reforestation – Mangrove
  • Size of Site – 645 hectares
  • Trees per Hectare – 10,000
  • 2021 Hectares Restored – 20
  • Carbon Sequestered per Hectare – 840 metric tons
  • Total Estimated Carbon Sequestered – 16,800 metric tons

Kitiligini, Kenya

North of Kenya’s capital city, Nairobi, the village of Kijabe stands on the edge of the Great Rift Valley. It is known for its dry steep terrain and Afromontane forests. This unique forest in Kenya is home to many pastoral communities that rely on the local ecosystem to sustain themselves and the economy. Due to deforestation events related primarily to charcoal harvesting, the land is highly degraded. Our restoration partners will utilize multiple methods of reforestation, including farmer-managed natural regeneration (FMNR) to help restore the area.

  • Type of Reforestation – Afromontane
  • Size of Site – 1493 hectares
  • Trees per Hectare – 2,500
  • 2021 Hectares Restored – 20

Aquin Bay West, Haiti

Over-harvesting activities for firewood and construction material have decimated mangrove forests along the coastlines of Haiti. Pollution, sea-level rise, and hurricanes also play a part in threatening the health of mangrove ecosystems by blocking or disrupting the tidal flow. Reforesting the southern coastline is crucial not only for the ecosystem but for the health and safety of local communities. Planting mangroves will help protect the local people from the destructive forces of hurricanes that too often hit Haiti.

  • Type of Reforestation – Mangrove
  • Size of Site – 338 hectares
  • Trees per Hectare – 10,000
  • 2021 Hectares Restored – 9
  • Carbon Sequestered per Hectare – 840 metric tons
  • Total Estimated Carbon Sequestered – 7,560 metric tons

Philippines

At the beginning of the last century, 70% of the Philippines was forested, but this has rapidly declined to a low of about 18.3%. This is largely due to deforestation along with land degradation and has had devastating consequences on biodiversity. With over 304,000 acres of forest cover destroyed in the Philippines each year, the remaining forests could be gone by the year 2036.

With more than 20,000 endemic species, the Philippines is recognized as one of 17 nations that, together, hold two-thirds of the earth’s biological diversity.

With this in mind and the Philippines being such an important part of the Canva family (our largest offshore team is based in Manila), we’re driven to action. Through this program, the Canva Community can make a difference across the world and in our own backyard.

OnePrintOneTree_By the numbers
Quotation mark
"My father taught me, if you cut down your forest, it will come back and destroy you. You will go to throw your spear and all you will hit is a rock. I am protecting this forest. People come trying to steal our trees, I told them, "You will have to carry my body away dead." The forest is too important to our village. Because we are protecting the forest we can actually survive on our own from the land here and not have to rely on other places."

Jean Zamanjisy

Chief of Antanamarina, Madagascar

Frequently Asked Questions

No, we are not physically planting trees ourselves. We have partnered with Reduce. Reuse. Grow. Inc. (RRG), a Sustainability-as-a-Service business that operates programs to help offset impacts from print, consumer packaged goods, and technology industries.


RRG will manage the tree planting process on our behalf. By working in these countries, not only will Canva be contributing to the fight against climate change by planting carbon-sequestering forests and mangroves, but we’ll also be delivering ecological and social benefits to the local populations.


Our partners in these restoration efforts employ local villagers in these planting and forestry protection activities, creating an economic boost.

RRG will manage the tree planting process on our behalf and select the most appropriate locations to plant, all over the world. We will expand on these planting locations each year.

These sites were chosen because they allow us to maximize the environmental benefit we deliver while also driving positive impacts to the residents of the regions in which we plant.


It is essential to be committed to and work alongside local villages and communities to achieve a successful and longstanding reforestation effort. Our partners utilize an “Employ to Plant” methodology to benefit the members in the local communities in which your order benefits. Through steady employment, impoverished villagers can begin to afford daily necessities such as food, shelter, clothing, medicine, and ultimately realize the benefits of having a healthy forest to sustain their community.

As our program continues to grow, together with RRG we will be introducing new restoration sites around the world.

RRG will ensure the planting of native trees that are appropriate for the site. Our partners will never plant or introduce any invasive species. At times, sites will include the planting of a percentage of agroforestry species for sustainable community use.

This is dependent on the region in which we are planting. The answer is either commercial nurseries or direct seed collection. For this first year, most of our seeds will be collected by the local villagers from nearby remnant forests. If required to supplement the collected seeds, seeds are purchased from local, trusted seed banks. All of Canva’s seedlings are grown at restoration partner-specific, local nurseries to ensure quality and germination rates.

The majority of Canva’s print order-generated projects are on government land that is under the direct authority of the local community. Some of our smaller-scale agroforestry projects in Haiti are on private land owned by farmers.

The trees are owned by the local communities who actively participated in the restoration of their regional forest. One exception is when agroforestry trees are planted on land owned by local farmers. In such cases, the farmers own the trees along with the proceeds from the trees.

RRG has a network of restoration partners who will work with people from the local community to recruit planting teams. It is our goal to plant trees as well as alleviate extreme poverty. Work will be given to people living below the poverty line in those communities in order to create a reliable source of income for them and their families.

The various planting methods we use include singling or farmer-managed natural regeneration, seed balls, seedling nursery, bare-root transfers, and mangrove propagule planting.

As soon as possible. Sometimes it will be as soon as three months until your tree is in the ground. This depends on the country your tree is allocated to and the seasonality for planting.

We make every effort to ensure the forest we plant becomes permanent and sustainable.


Towards this end, our restoration partners work carefully with all levels of government to secure written agreements designating the restoration sites as protected in perpetuity and we do not plant in logging areas. Their teams hire local villagers to plant the trees so that there is an economic incentive to ensure the wellbeing of the restoration project, and they also supply local villagers with alternative fuel sources (fuel-efficient dry wood stoves and solar parabolic stoves) which reduces and/or eliminates their dependence on charcoal. Finally, they hire forest guards as part of the labor force. In fact, one of our planting partners, Eden Restoration, has recently created a Forest Guard Endowment Fund whereby one cent of the price of each tree is put into a fund for long-term guarding and protection of the reforestation sites.

A percentage of seedling and propagule mortality is inevitable. What RRG has discovered is mortality becomes irrelevant as natural regeneration begins to occur and begins to multiply impact. At mangrove sites, natural regeneration typically exceeds 200% of the original number planted. The same is true of the dry deciduous sites in Madagascar.

As of 1 August 2022, we’ve planted 2.4 million trees. This number is constantly evolving as we commit to planting more trees.

No. We source paper from sustainable sources, separate from our reforestation projects.