بيان التدابير الفنية والتنظيمية

راجع الإصدارات السابقة والسياسات الأخرى في أرشيفات السياسة(opens in a new tab or window) الخاصة بنا.

تم تضمين بيان التدابير الفنية والتنظيمية هذا بالإشارة إليه في ملحق معالجة البيانات الخاص بنا. وهو يوضح الحد الأدنى من معايير الأمان التي تُطبقها Canva على خدماتها بموجب اتفاقية خدمة الاشتراك(opens in a new tab or window). المصطلحات المكتوبة بأحرف كبيرة المستخدمة في بيان التدابير الفنية والتنظيمية هذا ولكن لم يتم تعريفها، لها معانٍ واردة في ملحق معالجة البيانات(opens in a new tab or window)، بما في ذلك "البيانات" (التي تقتصر، لتجنب الشك، على بيانات عملاء المؤسسة، ما لم ينص على خلاف ذلك في اتفاقيتك معنا).

1. تدابير إخفاء الهوية وتشفير البيانات الشخصية

تُشفر Canva البيانات المنقولة بين العملاء وتطبيق Canva عبر الشبكات العامة باستخدام بروتوكول أمان طبقة النقل (TLS 1.2) أو البرتوكول الأعلى. ويتم تشفير بيانات العملاء المخزنة على خوادم Canva باستخدام معيار التشفير المتقدم (AES 256) أو المعيار الأقوى.


2. تدابير ضمان السرية المستمرة لأنظمة وخدمات المعالجة ونزاهتها وتوفرها ومرونتها

يعمل لدى Canva موظفون مسؤولون عن الإشراف على الأمن والخصوصية. وقد عينت رؤساء للأمن والخصوصية والبيانات، إلى جانب لجنة أمن المعلومات التي تجتمع كل ثلاثة أشهر لمناقشة مخاطر الخصوصية والأمن المدارة في سجلات المخاطر الخاصة بها.


3. تدابير ضمان القدرة على استعادة التوفر والوصول إلى البيانات الشخصية في الوقت المناسب في حالة وقوع حادث مادي أو فني

من أجل دعم توفر الخدمة، تستخدم Canva التوسع التلقائي لخدمات أمازون ويب (AWS)، ومناطق توفر خدمات أمازون ويب (AWS) بها، وإجراء مراقبة واسعة النطاق للتطبيقات والبنية التحتية، وقوائم دعم التطبيقات على مدار 24 ساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع.

تحتفظ Canva بنسخ احتياطية من البيانات المخزنة، بما في ذلك بيانات العملاء، التي تدعم الوظائف الأساسية لتطبيق Canva. يتم تخزين النسخ الاحتياطية في موقع منفصل جغرافيًا عن موقع تخزين البيانات الأساسي.

تحتفظ Canva بإمكانية الاستجابة للحوادث الأمنية التي تتضمن خطة موثقة للاستجابة لحوادث البيانات الشخصية في الحوادث الأمنية التي تنطوي على بيانات. ويحدد ذلك كيفية احتوائنا للحوادث والاستجابة لها وتقييمها والإبلاغ عنها، إضافة إلى مناصب ومسؤوليات موظفي Canva وضرورة إجراء المراجعات بعد الحادث.


4. إجراءات الاختبار المنتظم وتقييم فاعلية التدابير الفنية والتنظيمية وتقديرها من أجل ضمان معالجة آمنة

تستعين Canva بخبير أمني متخصص تابع لجهة خارجية لإجراء اختبار اختراق سنوي لتطبيقاتها وبنيتها التحتية. تستخدم Canva أيضًا خدمة تابعة لجهة خارجية لفحص الثغرات الأمنية في التطبيق وتدير برنامج مكافأة اكتشاف الخلل الموجّه إلى العامة.


5. تدابير تحديد هوية المستخدم والمصادقة

عندما يحتوي حساب العميل على كلمة مرور للمصادقة، تُخزن Canva كلمة المرور مُضافًا إليها وحدات بيانية (Salted) ومجزأة (Hashed) باستخدام وظيفة تجزئة كلمات المرور المتوافقة مع معايير القطاع. تدعم Canva تكامل تسجيل الدخول الأحادي (SSO) مع موفِّر هوية العميل باستخدام لغة ترميز تأكيد الأمان (SAML).


6. تدابير حماية البيانات خلال الإرسال

وفقًا للبند 1، تُشفر Canva البيانات المنقولة بين العملاء وتطبيق Canva عبر الشبكات العامة باستخدام بروتوكول أمان طبقة النقل (TLS 1.2) أو البرتوكول الأعلى.


7. تدابير حماية البيانات خلال التخزين

وفقًا للبند 1، يتم تشفير بيانات العملاء المخزنة على خوادم Canva باستخدام معيار التشفير المتقدم (AES 256) أو المعيار الأقوى.


8. تدابير ضمان الأمن المادي للمواقع التي تتم فيها معالجة البيانات الشخصية

تتم استضافة الخدمة وتخزين البيانات داخل مراكز البيانات التي تقدمها خدمات أمازون ويب (AWS). وعلى هذا النحو، تعتمد Canva على الضوابط المادية والبيئية والمتعلقة بالبنية التحتية لخدمات أمازون ويب (AWS). تُراجع Canva بشكل دوري الشهادات وتصديقات الجهة الخارجية المُقدمة من خدمات أمازون ويب (AWS) فيما يتعلق بفاعلية ضوابط مركز البيانات الخاص بها.


9. تدابير ضمان تسجيل الأحداث

تحتفظ Canva بسجلات تدقيق أمان التطبيقات والبنية التحتية. يتم تحليل سجلات التدقيق للكشف عن أي نشاط شاذ.


10. تدابير ضمان تكوين النظام، بما في ذلك التكوين الافتراضي

تعمل Canva على تقوية البنية التحتية لخادمها باستخدام معيار تقوية يعتمد على المعايير المعمول بها في القطاع. تُطبق Canva تصحيحات أمنية على خوادمها وفقًا لإجراءات إدارة الثغرات الأمنية الخاصة بها.


11. تدابير حوكمة تكنولوجيا المعلومات وأمن تكنولوجيا المعلومات الداخلية وإدارتها

يعتمد وصول موظفي Canva إلى بيانات العملاء على مناصبهم ويتبع مبدأ أدنى الامتيازات. لا يتم تزويد الموظفين إلا بإمكانية الوصول الكافية إلى بيانات العميل حتى يتمكنوا من أداء مسؤولياتهم بفاعلية. يتطلب الوصول إلى الشبكة عن بعد لأنظمة Canva اتصالاً مشفرًا عبر بروتوكولات آمنة واستخدام مصادقة متعددة العوامل. لقد أنشأت Canva إجراءات لإدارة كلمات المرور لموظفيها وستحافظ عليها، وهي مصممة لضمان أن تكون كلمات المرور شخصية لكل فرد، ولا يمكن للأشخاص غير المصرح لهم الوصول إليها، بما في ذلك على الأقل:

- حماية كلمات المرور من خلال تشفيرها عند تخزينها في أنظمة الكمبيوتر أو أثناء نقلها عبر الشبكة،

- وتغيير كلمات مرور الشركات الافتراضية،

- والتوعية بشأن ممارسات كلمة المرور الجيدة.

يتطلب وصول الموظفين إلى البنية التحتية للإنتاج استخدام مصادقة متعددة العوامل (MFA).

يخضع موظفو Canva لالتزامات السرية وسياسة التعامل مع البيانات الشخصية. تطلب Canva من موظفيها الخضوع لتدريب عن التوعية بأمن المعلومات، سواء في بداية عملهم أو سنويًا بعد ذلك. تطلب Canva أيضًا من موظفيها الخضوع لتدريب عن قانون الخصوصية سنويًا (بما في ذلك الالتزام بقانون حماية خصوصية الأطفال عبر الإنترنت (COPPA) وقانون الخصوصية والحقوق التعليمية للأسرة (FERPA) فيما يتعلق ببيانات الطلاب).

طبقت Canva الخصوصية حسب التصميم، بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، تقييمات تأثير الخصوصية.


12. تدابير الاعتماد/ضمان الإجراءات والمنتجات

تحتفظ Canva بشهادة ISO 27001، وتخضع لمراقبة خارجية دورية وعمليات تدقيق لإعادة الاعتماد للتأكد من أن نظام إدارة أمن المعلومات (ISMS) الخاص بها يلبي متطلبات هذا المعيار.

تحتفظ Canva بسياسة أمن المعلومات التي تلبي متطلبات معيار ISO 27001، وبرنامج التدقيق الداخلي الذي يقيم نظام إدارة أمن المعلومات (ISMS) في Canva وضوابط أمن المعلومات، ولجنة الإدارة المسؤولة عن الإشراف على نظام إدارة أمن المعلومات (ISMS) في Canva.


13. تدابير ضمان التقليل من حجم البيانات

تُتيح Canva للزائرين استخدام وظائف معينة لمنصتها بشكل مجهول وتقلل البيانات التي تطلبها من العملاء إلى ما هو ضروري فقط لتقديم الخدمة المطلوبة.


14. تدابير ضمان جودة البيانات

تضمن Canva جودة بياناتها من خلال التحقق من عناوين البريد الإلكتروني التي تقوم بالتسجيل في منصة canva.com. تُتيح Canva أيضًا للمستخدمين تحديث المعلومات الموجودة في حساباتهم بأنفسهم أو عبر الطلبات المقدمة إلى وظيفة دعم العملاء، أي فريق رضاء العملاء.


15. تدابير ضمان الاحتفاظ المحدود بالبيانات

تحتفظ Canva بسياسة للاحتفاظ بالبيانات، تُحدد فترات الاحتفاظ لأنواع مختلفة من البيانات بناءً على المتطلبات القانونية ومصالح Canva المبررة وأغراض التجميع.


16. تدابير ضمان المساءلة

عينت Canva ممثلين محليين في أوروبا والمملكة المتحدة. ممثل Canva المحلي في المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية هو المكتب الأوروبي لحماية البيانات (EDPO) وعنوانه المسجل هو Avenue Huart Hamoir 71, 1030 Brussels, Belgium. ممثلنا المحلي في المملكة المتحدة هو المكتب الأوروبي لحماية البيانات في المملكة المتحدة (EDPO UK) وعنوانه المسجل هو 8 Northumberland Avenue, London WC2N 5BY, United Kingdom. يتم إجراء تقييمات تأثير حماية البيانات لأنشطة المعالجة عالية المخاطر وتحتفظ Canva بسجلات لأنشطة المعالجة الخاصة بها.


17. تدابير السماح بنقل البيانات وضمان حذفها

لدى Canva عملية تلقائية لحذف بيانات العميل عند الطلب في غضون 28 يومًا، وتتيح إمكانية تنزيل بيانات العميل لتقديمها لمقدمي الخدمات البديلين.


سياسات أخرى

Statement of Technical and Organisational Measures

See previous versions of this and other policies in our Policy Archives.

This Statement of Technical and Organisational Measures is incorporated by reference into our Data Processing Addendum. It describes the minimum security standards that Canva applies to the Canva Services under the Subscription Service Agreement. Capitalised terms used but not defined in this Statement of Technical and Organisational Measures have the meanings in the Data Processing Addendum, including “Data” (which for the avoidance of doubt is limited to enterprise customer data, unless otherwise specified in your agreement with us).

1. Measures of pseudonymisation and encryption of personal data

Canva encrypts Data transmitted between customers and the Canva application over public networks using TLS 1.2 or higher. Customer Data stored on Canva’s servers is encrypted using AES 256 or stronger.


2. Measures for ensuring ongoing confidentiality, integrity, availability and resilience of processing systems and services

Canva has personnel responsible for oversight of security and privacy. It has appointed Heads of Security, Privacy and Data, together with an Information Security Committee that meets quarterly to discuss privacy and security risks managed in its risk registers.


3. Measures for ensuring the ability to restore the availability and access to personal data in a timely manner in the event of a physical or technical incident

In order to support availability of the service, Canva utilises Amazon Web Services (AWS) auto scaling, AWS availability zones, extensive application and infrastructure monitoring, and 24x7 application support rosters.

Canva maintains backups of the data stores, including Customer Data, that support the core functionalities of the Canva application. Backups are stored in a location geographically-separated from the primary data storage location.

Canva maintains a security incident response capability that includes a documented Personal Data Incident Response Plan for security incidents involving Data. This defines how we contain, respond, assess, communicate incidents, as well as roles and responsibilities of Canva personnel and a requirement for post-incident reviews.


4. Processes for regularly testing, assessing and evaluating the effectiveness of technical and organisational measures in order to ensure the security of the processing

Canva engages a specialist third-party security tester to perform an annual penetration test of its application and infrastructure. Canva also employs a third-party application vulnerability scanning service and runs a public bug bounty program.


5. Measures for user identification and authorisation

Where a Customer’s account contains a password for authentication, Canva stores the password salted and hashed using an industry-standard password hashing function. Canva supports Single Sign On (SSO) integration with a customer identity provider using Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML).


6. Measures for the protection of data during transmission

As per item 1, Canva encrypts Data transmitted over public networks between customers and the Canva application using TLS 1.2 or higher.


7. Measures for the protection of data during storage

As per item 1, Customer Data stored on Canva’s servers is encrypted using AES 256 or stronger.


8. Measures for ensuring physical security of locations at which personal data are processed

The service is hosted and Data is stored within data centres provided by Amazon Web Services (AWS). As such, Canva relies on the physical, environmental and infrastructure controls of AWS. Canva periodically reviews certifications and third-party attestations provided by AWS relating to the effectiveness of its data centre controls.


9. Measures for ensuring events logging

Canva maintains application and infrastructure security audit logs. Audit logs are analysed to detect anomalous activity.


10. Measures for ensuring system configuration, including default configuration

Canva hardens its server infrastructure using a hardening standard based on a common industry standard. Canva applies security patches to its servers in accordance with its Vulnerability Management Procedure.


11. Measures for internal IT and IT security governance and management

Canva staff access to Customer Data is role-based and follows the principle of least privilege. Staff are only provided with sufficient access to Customer Data to be able to discharge their responsibilities effectively. Remote network access to Canva systems requires encrypted communication via secured protocols and use of multi-factor authentication. Canva has established and will maintain procedures for password management for its personnel, designed to ensure passwords are personal to each individual, and inaccessible to unauthorized persons, including at minimum:

- cryptographically protecting passwords when stored in computer systems or in transit over the network;

- altering default passwords from vendors; and

- education on good password practices.

Staff access to production infrastructure requires multi-factor authentication (MFA).

Canva staff are subject to confidentiality obligations and a Personal Data Handling Policy. Canva requires its staff to undergo information security awareness training, both at the commencement of their employment and then annually thereafter. Canva also requires its staff to undergo privacy law training annually (including to comply with COPPA and FERPA in respect of student data).

Canva has implemented privacy by design, including but not limited to, privacy impact assessments.


12. Measures for certification/assurance of processes and products

Canva will maintain an ISO 27001 certification, undergoing periodic external surveillance and recertification audits to ensure that its Information Security Management System (ISMS) meets the requirements of this standard.

Canva will maintain an information security policy that meets the requirements of the ISO 27001 standard, an internal audit program that assesses Canva’s ISMS and information security controls, and a management committee that is responsible for oversight of Canva’s Information Security Management System (ISMS).


13. Measures for ensuring data minimisation

Canva allows visitors to use certain functionalities of its platform anonymously and minimises the Data it requires from Customers to only what is necessary to provide the service requested.


14. Measures for ensuring data quality

Canva ensures the quality of its data through verification of emails that sign up to the canva.com platform. Canva also allows users to update the information in their accounts themselves or via requests to its customer support function, the Customer Happiness Team.


15. Measures for ensuring limited data retention

Canva maintains a Data Retention Policy setting out the retention periods for various types of data based on legal requirements, justified interests of Canva and the purposes of collection.


16. Measures for ensuring accountability

Canva has designated local representatives in Europe and the United Kingdom. Canva’s local representative in the European Economic Area is European Data Protection Office (EDPO) with registered address at Avenue Huart Hamoir 71, 1030 Brussels, Belgium. Our local representative in the United Kingdom is European Data Protection Office UK (EDPO UK) with registered address at 8 Northumberland Avenue, London WC2N 5BY, United Kingdom. Data Protection Impact Assessments are carried out for high risk processing activities and Canva maintains records of its processing activities.


17. Measures for allowing data portability and ensuring erasure

Canva has an automated process for deleting Customer Data on request within 28 days and enables the download Customer Data to provide to alternative service providers.