Canva home
Help

Hide designs shared with you


If you have a design shared with you that you don't need to see again, you can hide it for yourself by following the steps below.

Brand templates can’t be hidden from your Recents, Projects page, or search results.

Hide designs shared with you

  1. In
    Home or the
    Projects tab select
    Shared with you, then hover the cursor over the shared design you want to hide.
  2. Select the
    More icon.
  3. Select
    Hide.
  4. A popup confirmation will appear. Select Hide.
  5. The shared design will no longer be in your Recents, Projects page, or search results.

How to see a design you've previously hidden

To see a shared design you've previously hidden and have it show in Recents and your Projects page again, you can access it in a few ways:

  • Open the design link again, either via a share email you received, your browser history, or have the person re-send it to you and open it.
  • If it's in a folder you have access to, click on it from that folder and view the design.

Once you've viewed the design (for example, by following one of the ways listed above), the design will be visible in the places it was originally hidden from.

Tip: You can also filter the designs shared with you while you’re on the Projects tab. On the search bar, select Owner then

Shared with you.

Was this helpful?

Helpful

Unhelpful

People also viewed