Sharing and unsharing my Content Planner
Keep your scheduled posts visible to the rest of your team by sharing your Content Planner.
- This won’t share your whole content planner. You can choose to only share selected social media accounts that you own. You’re the owner if you connected it to Canva.
- Some connection, publishing, and permission experiences are managed by third-party platforms. Available features and behaviors may vary between apps and change over time as integrations are updated.
For now, sharing gives the same permission to your whole team. Individual settings aren’t available, but you can change permissions at any time.
- On the homepage side panel, go to More then select Content Planner.
- Above your calendar, select Share Content Planner.
- Select the social media account that you want to share with your team. If you haven’t linked any yet, connect at least one first.
- Select Continue.
- On the dropdown, select the access that you want to give your team.
You can only change your team’s access to social media channels that you own.
- Above the calendar on your Content Planner page, select Calendar Options.
- Select Manage social channels.
- Next to the social media account you want to manage, select dropdown.
- Select Not shared.
- Select Save changes to finish.
What happens to scheduled posts after unsharing?
All of the scheduled posts, including those created by your team members, will only be visible to you. You will be the posts’ new owner, so you can delete and reschedule them as needed.
Because only you can unshare access to your connected social media accounts, remember to do it before leaving your team.
Was this helpful?
Helpful
Unhelpful