Move designs to the trash
Keep your homepage and folders organized by deleting designs that you don’t need anymore.
- If you only want to remove designs from folders you have access to, see how to manage folder contents.
- Team admins and owners with the least View access to designs and folders can move and delete them.
- Deleted designs will be kept in your Trash folder, where you can permanently delete them or recover them within 30 days of deletion.
- If you’ve deleted a design from Trash and more than 14 days have passed, it will be permanently deleted and can’t be recovered.
Move designs to the trash one by one
- From the homepage side panel, select Projects.
- Hover your cursor over the design you want to delete.
- Select the More icon that appears on the design thumbnail.
- Select Move to Trash.
Move multiple designs to trash
- From the homepage, go to Projects.
- Hover your cursor over a design you want to delete and select the checkbox that appears.
- Select other designs you want to delete.
- Select the trash icon.
- Select Move to trash to confirm.
Select multiple items via Marquee select
Use marquee select to select multiple items in the Projects or Uploads tab on the homepage or editor.
- From the homepage (recent) or editor, go to the Uploads or Projects tab.
- Click and drag your mouse to draw a selection box around items.
- Release to select all highlighted items.
Use keyboard shortcuts to select multiple items
To select all visible items on the page:
- Click the checkbox on the first item.
- Hold Cmd - A (Mac) or Ctrl + A (Windows)
To select a range:
- Click the checkbox on the first item.
- Hold Shift, then select the last item.
To extend your selection:
- Hold Shift + Arrow keys (Left/Right/Top/Bottom)
Where you can use these shortcuts:
- Homepage: Projects
- Editor: Uploads and Projects
Was this helpful?
Helpful
Unhelpful